Classification of commonly used veterinary drugs

Classification: Antibacterial drugs are divided into two categories: antibiotics and synthetic antibacterial drugs. The so-called antibiotics are metabolites produced by microorganisms,
which can inhibit the growth or kill certain other microorganisms.
The so-called synthetic antibacterial drugs are antibacterial substances produced by people through chemical synthesis, not produced by microbial metabolism.
Antibiotics: Antibiotics are generally divided into eight categories:

1. Penicillins: penicillin, ampicillin, amoxicillin, etc.;

2. Cephalosporins (pioneermycins): cephalexin, cefadroxil, ceftiofur, cephalosporins, etc.;

3. Aminoglycosides: streptomycin, gentamicin, amikacin, neomycin, apramycin, etc.;

4. Macrolides: erythromycin, roxithromycin, tylosin, etc.;

5. Tetracyclines: oxytetracycline, doxycycline, aureomycin, tetracycline, etc.;

6. Chloramphenicol: florfenicol, thiamphenicol, etc.;

7. Lincomycins: lincomycin, clindamycin, etc.;

8. Other categories: colistin sulfate, etc.

Post time: Feb-23-2023